SAINT JOHN'S UNIVERSITY PRESIDENTS EMERITUS

Hilary D. Thimmesh, OSB (10th President)

Director of the Benedictine Institute, 2009-2012; Professor of English, 1956-2009; President, 1982-91; Dean of the College, 1967-69; B.A., Saint John's University, 1950; M.A., Cornell, 1956; Ph.D., 1963.

Dietrich Reinhart, OSB (11th President)

Professor of History, 1976-1991; Dean of the College, 1988-1991; President, 1991-2008; B.A., Saint John's University, 1971 *magna cum laude*; M.A., Brown University, 1976; Ph.D., Brown University, 1984.

Robert Koopmann, OSB (12th President)

Professor of Music, 1975-; President, 2009-2012; B.A., Saint John's University, 1968; M.A., University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, 1970; D.M.A., University of Iowa, 1976; M.Div., Saint John's University, 1981.

Michael Hemesath (13th President)

President, 2012-2019; B.S., Saint John's University, 1981 *summa cum laude*; M.A., Harvard University, 1984; Ph.D., Harvard University, 1988.